| GT-AUTH-LOGOUT(1) | gitea-cli Manual | GT-AUTH-LOGOUT(1) |
NAME
gt-auth-logout - Log out of an account
SYNOPSIS
gt auth logout [<user>] [flags]
DESCRIPTION
Log out of an account: gt forgets the account and deletes its stored credential. Git's other credential helpers are asked to forget what they stored for the account on the instance, such as a copy of its token that a keychain kept after a push. When the instance of default_host has no account left, default_host moves to the only other instance with accounts, or is unset.
OPTIONS
-h, --help[=false] help for logout
OPTIONS INHERITED FROM PARENT COMMANDS
--debug[=false] Log the method, URL, status, and duration of each HTTP request to stderr
--host="" Gitea instance URL, including any base path
--interactive[=false] Allow prompts with machine output
--no-input[=false] Disable prompts and implicit editor/browser interactions
--sudo="" Perform API requests as this user (requires an administrator account)
--user="" Account name on the selected instance
-y, --yes[=false] Accept confirmations without prompting
EXAMPLE
$ gt auth logout $ gt auth logout bob --host gitea.com # Without confirmation $ gt auth logout alice --yes
SEE ALSO
| Nov 2026 | gitea-cli |