GT-AUTH-LOGOUT(1) gitea-cli Manual GT-AUTH-LOGOUT(1) NAME gt-auth-logout - Log out of an account SYNOPSIS gt auth logout [] [flags] DESCRIPTION Log out of an account: gt forgets the account and deletes its stored credential. Git's other credential helpers are asked to forget what they stored for the account on the instance, such as a copy of its token that a keychain kept after a push. When the instance of default_host has no account left, default_host moves to the only other instance with accounts, or is unset. OPTIONS -h, --help[=false] help for logout OPTIONS INHERITED FROM PARENT COMMANDS --debug[=false] Log the method, URL, status, and duration of each HTTP request to stderr --host="" Gitea instance URL, including any base path --interactive[=false] Allow prompts with machine output --no-input[=false] Disable prompts and implicit editor/browser interactions --sudo="" Perform API requests as this user (requires an administrator account) --user="" Account name on the selected instance -y, --yes[=false] Accept confirmations without prompting EXAMPLE $ gt auth logout $ gt auth logout bob --host gitea.com # Without confirmation $ gt auth logout alice --yes SEE ALSO gt-auth(1) gitea-cli Nov 2026 GT-AUTH-LOGOUT(1)