DEVTOOLS(7)   DEVTOOLS(7)

devtools - Developer tools for the Arch Linux distribution

Devtools contains tools for package maintenance in Arch Linux. The toolset varies from tools for building packages in a clean chroot (mkarchroot,...), packaging related tools for sonames (sogrep, lddd) and tools for repository management such as (archco, extra2community)

The list below gives a short overview; see the respective documentation for details.

checkpkg(1) Compare the current build pakcage with the repository version

find-libdeps(1) Find soname dependencies for a package

find-libprovides(1) Find soname’s which are provided by a package

lddd(1) Find broken library links on your system

makerepropkg(1) Rebuild a package to see if it is reproducible

mkarchroot(1) Creates an arch chroot in a specified location with a specified set of packages

offload-build(1) Build a PKGBUILD on a remote server using makechrootpkg

sogrep(1) Find packages using a linked to a given shared library

Bugs can be reported on the bug tracker https://bugs.archlinux.org in the Arch Linux category and title prefixed with [devtools] or via arch-projects@archlinux.org.

Maintainers:
•Aaron Griffin <aaronmgriffin@gmail.com>
•Allan McRae <allan@archlinux.org>
•Bartłomiej Piotrowski <bpiotrowski@archlinux.org>
•Dan McGee <dan@archlinux.org>
•Dave Reisner <dreisner@archlinux.org>
•Evangelos Foutras <evangelos@foutrelis.com>
•Jan Alexander Steffens (heftig) <jan.steffens@gmail.com>
•Jelle van der Waa <jelle@archlinux.org>
•Levente Polyak <anthraxx@archlinux.org>
•Pierre Schmitz <pierre@archlinux.de>
•Sébastien Luttringer <seblu@seblu.net>
•Sven-Hendrik Haase <svenstaro@gmail.com>
•Thomas Bächler <thomas@archlinux.org>

For additional contributors, use git shortlog -s on the devtools.git repository.

09/15/2021