SQ-INSPECT(1) USER COMMANDS SQ-INSPECT(1)

sq-inspect - Inspects data, like file(1)

It is often difficult to tell from cursory inspection using cat(1) or file(1) what kind of OpenPGP one is looking at. This subcommand inspects the data and provides a meaningful human-readable description of it.

sq inspect [FLAGS] [--] [FILE]

Prints help information
Prints third-party certifications

Reads from FILE or stdin if omitted

# Inspects a certificate
$ sq inspect juliet.pgp
# Inspects a certificate ring
$ sq inspect certs.pgp
# Inspects a message
$ sq inspect message.pgp
# Inspects a detached signature
$ sq inspect message.sig

For the full documentation see https://docs.sequoia-pgp.org/sq/.

sq(1), sq-armor(1), sq-autocrypt(1), sq-certify(1), sq-dearmor(1), sq-decrypt(1), sq-encrypt(1), sq-inspect(1), sq-key(1), sq-keyring(1), sq-keyserver(1), sq-packet(1), sq-sign(1), sq-verify(1), sq-wkd(1)

Azul <azul@sequoia-pgp.org>
Igor Matuszewski <igor@sequoia-pgp.org>
Justus Winter <justus@sequoia-pgp.org>
Kai Michaelis <kai@sequoia-pgp.org>
Neal H. Walfield <neal@sequoia-pgp.org>
Nora Widdecke <nora@sequoia-pgp.org>
Wiktor Kwapisiewicz <wiktor@sequoia-pgp.org>
MARCH 2021 0.24.0 (SEQUOIA-OPENPGP 1.0.0)