RENICE(1) Commandes de l'utilisateur RENICE(1)

renice - Modifier la priorité des processus en cours d'exécution

renice [-n] priorité [-g|-p|-u] identifiant ...

renice alters the scheduling priority of one or more running processes. The first argument is the priority value to be used. The other arguments are interpreted as process IDs (by default), process group IDs, user IDs, or user names. renice'ing a process group causes all processes in the process group to have their scheduling priority altered. renice'ing a user causes all processes owned by the user to have their scheduling priority altered.

-n, --priority priority
Specify the scheduling priority to be used for the process, process group, or user. Use of the option -n or --priority is optional, but when used it must be the first argument.

-g, --pgrp

interpréter les arguments suivants comme des identifiants de groupe de processus (PGID).

-p, --pid

interpréter les arguments suivants comme des identifiants de processus (PID, par défaut).

-u, --user

interpréter les arguments suivants comme des noms ou des identifiants d’utilisateur (UID).

-V, --version

Afficher le nom et la version du logiciel et quitter.

-h, --help

Afficher l’aide-mémoire puis quitter.

/etc/passwd
Correspondance entre les noms d'utilisateur et les identifiants.

Users other than the superuser may only alter the priority of processes they own. Furthermore, an unprivileged user can only increase the "nice value" (i.e., choose a lower priority) and such changes are irreversible unless (since Linux 2.6.12) the user has a suitable "nice" resource limit (see ulimit(1p) and getrlimit(2)).

The superuser may alter the priority of any process and set the priority to any value in the range -20 to 19. Useful priorities are: 19 (the affected processes will run only when nothing else in the system wants to), 0 (the "base" scheduling priority), anything negative (to make things go very fast).

La commande renice est apparue pour la première fois dans BSD 4.0.

La commande suivante modifierait la priorité des processus avec les PID 987 et 32, et tous les processus appartenant aux utilisateurs « daemon » et « root » :

renice +1 987 -u daemon root -p 32

nice(1), chrt(1), getpriority(2), setpriority(2), credentials(7), sched(7)

For bug reports, use the issue tracker at https://github.com/karelzak/util-linux/issues.

The renice command is part of the util-linux package which can be downloaded from Linux Kernel Archive https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/utils/util-linux/.

La traduction française de cette page de manuel a été créée par Christophe Blaess <ccb@club-internet.fr>, Michel Quercia <quercia AT cal DOT enst DOT fr>, Thierry Vignaud <tvignaud@mandriva.com>, Frédéric Delanoy <delanoy_f@yahoo.com>, Thierry Vignaud <tvignaud@mandriva.com>, Christophe Sauthier <christophe@sauthier.com>, Sébastien Blanchet, Jérôme Perzyna <jperzyna@yahoo.fr>, Aymeric Nys <aymeric AT nnx POINT com>, Alain Portal <aportal@univ-montp2.fr>, Thomas Huriaux <thomas.huriaux@gmail.com>, Yves Rütschlé <l10n@rutschle.net>, Jean-Luc Coulon (f5ibh) <jean-luc.coulon@wanadoo.fr>, Julien Cristau <jcristau@debian.org>, Philippe Piette <foudre-blanche@skynet.be>, Jean-Baka Domelevo-Entfellner <domelevo@gmail.com>, Nicolas Haller <nicolas@boiteameuh.org>, Sylvain Archenault <sylvain.archenault@laposte.net>, Valéry Perrin <valery.perrin.debian@free.fr>, Jade Alglave <jade.alglave@ens-lyon.org>, Nicolas François <nicolas.francois@centraliens.net>, Alexandre Kuoch <alex.kuoch@gmail.com>, Lyes Zemmouche <iliaas@hotmail.fr>, Florentin Duneau <fduneau@gmail.com>, Alexandre Normand <aj.normand@free.fr>, David Prévot <david@tilapin.org> et Jean-Philippe MENGUAL <jpmengual@debian.org>

Cette traduction est une documentation libre ; veuillez vous reporter à la GNU General Public License version 3 concernant les conditions de copie et de distribution. Il n'y a aucune RESPONSABILITÉ LÉGALE.

Si vous découvrez un bogue dans la traduction de cette page de manuel, veuillez envoyer un message à debian-l10n-french@lists.debian.org.

8 juin 2021 util-linux {release-version}