malloc_usable_size(3) Library Functions Manual malloc_usable_size(3)

malloc_usable_size - Obtenir la taille d'un bloc de mémoire alloué dans le tas

Bibliothèque C standard (libc, -lc)

#include <malloc.h>
size_t malloc_usable_size(void *_Nullable ptr);

This function can be used for diagnostics or statistics about allocations from malloc(3) or a related function.

malloc_usable_size() returns a value no less than the size of the block of allocated memory pointed to by ptr. If ptr is NULL, 0 is returned.

Pour une explication des termes utilisés dans cette section, consulter attributes(7).

Interface Attribut Valeur
malloc_usable_size() Sécurité des threads MT-Safe

GNU.

The value returned by malloc_usable_size() may be greater than the requested size of the allocation because of various internal implementation details, none of which the programmer should rely on. This function is intended to only be used for diagnostics and statistics; writing to the excess memory without first calling realloc(3) to resize the allocation is not supported. The returned value is only valid at the time of the call.

malloc(3)

La traduction française de cette page de manuel a été créée par Christophe Blaess https://www.blaess.fr/christophe/, Stéphan Rafin <stephan.rafin@laposte.net>, Thierry Vignaud <tvignaud@mandriva.com>, François Micaux, Alain Portal <aportal@univ-montp2.fr>, Jean-Philippe Guérard <fevrier@tigreraye.org>, Jean-Luc Coulon (f5ibh) <jean-luc.coulon@wanadoo.fr>, Julien Cristau <jcristau@debian.org>, Thomas Huriaux <thomas.huriaux@gmail.com>, Nicolas François <nicolas.francois@centraliens.net>, Florentin Duneau <fduneau@gmail.com>, Simon Paillard <simon.paillard@resel.enst-bretagne.fr>, Denis Barbier <barbier@debian.org>, David Prévot <david@tilapin.org> et Grégoire Scano <gregoire.scano@malloc.fr>

Cette traduction est une documentation libre ; veuillez vous reporter à la GNU General Public License version 3 concernant les conditions de copie et de distribution. Il n'y a aucune RESPONSABILITÉ LÉGALE.

Si vous découvrez un bogue dans la traduction de cette page de manuel, veuillez envoyer un message à debian-l10n-french@lists.debian.org.

20 juillet 2023 Pages du manuel de Linux 6.05.01