MAKECHROOTPKG(1)   MAKECHROOTPKG(1)

makechrootpkg - Build a PKGBUILD in a given chroot environment

makechrootpkg [OPTIONS] -r <chrootdir> [--] [makepkg args]

Run this script in a directory containing a PKGBUILD to build a package inside a clean chroot. Arguments passed to this script after the end-of-options marker (--) will be passed to makepkg.

The chroot dir consists of the following directories: <chrootdir>/{root, copy} but only "root" is required by default. The working copy will be created as needed

The chroot "root" directory must be created via the following command: mkarchroot <chrootdir>/root base-devel

This script reads {SRC,SRCPKG,PKG,LOG}DEST, MAKEFLAGS and PACKAGER from makepkg.conf(5), if those variables are not part of the environment.

Default makepkg args: --syncdeps --noconfirm --log --holdver --skipinteg

-h

Show this usage message

-c

Clean the chroot before building

-d <dir>

Bind directory into build chroot as read-write

-D <dir>

Bind directory into build chroot as read-only

-u

Update the working copy of the chroot before building This is useful for rebuilds without dirtying the pristine chroot

-r <dir>

The chroot dir to use

-I <pkg>

Install a package into the working copy of the chroot

-l <copy>

The directory to use as the working copy of the chroot Useful for maintaining multiple copies Default: $USER

-n

Run namcap on the build package

-C

Run checkpkg on the build package

-T

Build in a temporary directory

-U

Run makepkg as a specified user

Bugs can be reported on the bug tracker https://bugs.archlinux.org in the Arch Linux category and title prefixed with [devtools] or via arch-projects@archlinux.org.

Maintainers:

•Aaron Griffin <aaronmgriffin@gmail.com>
•Allan McRae <allan@archlinux.org>
•Bartłomiej Piotrowski <bpiotrowski@archlinux.org>
•Dan McGee <dan@archlinux.org>
•Dave Reisner <dreisner@archlinux.org>
•Evangelos Foutras <evangelos@foutrelis.com>
•Jan Alexander Steffens (heftig) <jan.steffens@gmail.com>
•Jelle van der Waa <jelle@archlinux.org>
•Levente Polyak <anthraxx@archlinux.org>
•Pierre Schmitz <pierre@archlinux.de>
•Sébastien Luttringer <seblu@seblu.net>
•Sven-Hendrik Haase <svenstaro@gmail.com>
•Thomas Bächler <thomas@archlinux.org>

For additional contributors, use git shortlog -s on the devtools.git repository.

03/06/2022