LIBALPM(3) Pacman Manual LIBALPM(3)

libalpm - Arch Linux Package Management (ALPM) library

For ease of access, the libalpm manual has been split up into several sections.

TODO: Yes, this man page needs a lot of work. Once we get around to doing good Doxygen documentation, it will improve. We promise.

alpm_databases

Database Functions

alpm_interface

Interface Functions

alpm_list

List Functions

alpm_log

Logging Functions

alpm_misc

Miscellaneous Functions

alpm_packages

Package Functions

alpm_sync

Sync Functions

alpm_trans

Transaction Functions

See pacman.conf(5) for more details on configuring libalpm using the pacman.conf file.

alpm-hooks(5), makepkg(8), pacman(8), pacman.conf(5)

See the pacman website at https://www.archlinux.org/pacman/ for current information on pacman and its related tools.

Bugs? You must be kidding; there are no bugs in this software. But if we happen to be wrong, submit a bug report with as much detail as possible at the Arch Linux Bug Tracker in the Pacman section.

Current maintainers:
•Allan McRae <allan@archlinux.org>
•Andrew Gregory <andrew.gregory.8@gmail.com>
•Dan McGee <dan@archlinux.org>
•Dave Reisner <dreisner@archlinux.org>

Past major contributors:

•Judd Vinet <jvinet@zeroflux.org>
•Aurelien Foret <aurelien@archlinux.org>
•Aaron Griffin <aaron@archlinux.org>
•Xavier Chantry <shiningxc@gmail.com>
•Nagy Gabor <ngaba@bibl.u-szeged.hu>

For additional contributors, use git shortlog -s on the pacman.git repository.

2020-06-25 Pacman 5.2.2