MKARCHROOT(1)   MKARCHROOT(1)

mkarchroot - Creates an arch chroot in a specified location with a specified set of packages

mkarchroot [options] [location] [packages]

mkarchroot is a script to create an Arch Linux chroot at a specified location with specified packages. Typically used by makechrootpkg to create build chroots. Apart from installing specified packages the chroot is created with an en_US.UTF-8 and de_DE.UTF-8 locale and a generated machine-id.

-U
Use pacman -U to install packages.

-C <file>

Location of a pacman config file.

-M <file>

Location of a makepkg config file.

-c <dir>

Set pacman cache.

-f <file>

Copy file from the host to the chroot.

-s

Do not run setarch.

-h

Output command line options.

pacman(1)

Bugs can be reported on the bug tracker https://bugs.archlinux.org in the Arch Linux category and title prefixed with [devtools] or via arch-projects@archlinux.org.

Maintainers:
•Aaron Griffin <aaronmgriffin@gmail.com>
•Allan McRae <allan@archlinux.org>
•Bartłomiej Piotrowski <bpiotrowski@archlinux.org>
•Dan McGee <dan@archlinux.org>
•Dave Reisner <dreisner@archlinux.org>
•Evangelos Foutras <evangelos@foutrelis.com>
•Jan Alexander Steffens (heftig) <jan.steffens@gmail.com>
•Jelle van der Waa <jelle@archlinux.org>
•Levente Polyak <anthraxx@archlinux.org>
•Pierre Schmitz <pierre@archlinux.de>
•Sébastien Luttringer <seblu@seblu.net>
•Sven-Hendrik Haase <svenstaro@gmail.com>
•Thomas Bächler <thomas@archlinux.org>

For additional contributors, use git shortlog -s on the devtools.git repository.

09/15/2021