FTPUSERS(5) Manuel du programmeur Linux FTPUSERS(5)

ftpusers - Liste des utilisateurs interdits de connexion par FTP

The text file ftpusers contains a list of users that may not log in using the File Transfer Protocol (FTP) server daemon. This file is used not merely for system administration purposes but also for improving security within a TCP/IP networked environment.

The ftpusers file will typically contain a list of the users that either have no business using ftp or have too many privileges to be allowed to log in through the FTP server daemon. Such users usually include root, daemon, bin, uucp, and news.

If your FTP server daemon doesn't use ftpusers, then it is suggested that you read its documentation to find out how to block access for certain users. Washington University FTP server Daemon (wuftpd) and Professional FTP Daemon (proftpd) are known to make use of ftpusers.

Le format du fichier ftpusers est très simple. Il y a un nom de compte (nom d'utilisateur) par ligne. Les lignes commençant par un « # » sont ignorées.

/etc/ftpusers

passwd(5), proftpd(8), wuftpd(8)

Cette page fait partie de la publication 5.13 du projet man-pages Linux. Une description du projet et des instructions pour signaler des anomalies et la dernière version de cette page peuvent être trouvées à l'adresse https://www.kernel.org/doc/man-pages/. La traduction française de cette page de manuel a été créée par Christophe Blaess https://www.blaess.fr/christophe/, Stéphan Rafin <stephan.rafin@laposte.net>, Thierry Vignaud <tvignaud@mandriva.com>, François Micaux, Alain Portal <aportal@univ-montp2.fr>, Jean-Philippe Guérard <fevrier@tigreraye.org>, Jean-Luc Coulon (f5ibh) <jean-luc.coulon@wanadoo.fr>, Julien Cristau <jcristau@debian.org>, Thomas Huriaux <thomas.huriaux@gmail.com>, Nicolas François <nicolas.francois@centraliens.net>, Florentin Duneau <fduneau@gmail.com>, Simon Paillard <simon.paillard@resel.enst-bretagne.fr>, Denis Barbier <barbier@debian.org> et David Prévot <david@tilapin.org> Cette traduction est une documentation libre ; veuillez vous reporter à la concernant les conditions de copie et de distribution. Il n'y a aucune RESPONSABILITÉ LÉGALE. Si vous découvrez un bogue dans la traduction de cette page de manuel, veuillez envoyer un message à

27 août 2000 Linux